Expertise

Public Contracts (PPP, DSP)

Project Owner Assistance (AMO) for partner selection

Often associated in consortiums with legal and technical partners, C5P participates in missions to support project owners in financial matters as part of competitive dialogue or restricted tenders, to assist public entities in successfully carrying out their work on the following phases :

  • Candidate selection
  • Preparation of tender documents for companies
  • Bid analysis
  • Negotiations and phases of dialogue with candidates
  • Working out contractual specifics with the expected contract-winner

These missions have to do with the financial oversight of procurement procedures for public service concessions in accordance with Article 1411 et seq. of the CGCT [General Code of Local Government], from the selection of candidates to contract development with the operator, but also procurement procedures in the form of open tenders or competitive contracts for partnership agreements, emphyteutic hospital leases, or temporary occupancy authorisations with operating agreements.

Aide au choix du mode de gestion

During investment projects devised by public entities, it is now common to see requests for preliminary studies, to prepare the best possible conditions for successful implementation of the procurement procedure for the selected contract arrangement. In this regard, C5P works to conduct preliminary assessments in compliance with the requirements of the Public-Private Partnerships Support Mission.
C5P also works to carry out studies regarding the selection of management methods for public facilities (convention centres, water departments, waste departments…) to allow elected officials to assess the risks and financial and legal impacts of committing to direct management or outsourcing to a third party operator.

Contract Auditing

We also participate on an ad hoc basis in carrying out annual checks to verify the proper execution of the operating and account auditing contracts for contractors or partnership agreement holders by carrying out :

  • Document audits (on the basis of the contractual, technical and financial documentation available)
  • On-site financial audits (on partner premises)

Examples of a chart drafted after a document audit on the accounts of a delegated service provider
tableau2

Contract oversight and monitoring

In accordance with the contractual obligations included in all public contracts requiring co-contracting public bodies to oversee and monitor private contractors, C5P provides support to the public bodies in fulfilling these obligations on contracts in progress.
We provide this support for Cities, Ministries, and Public Institutions, for partnership contracts, administrative emphyteutic leases, and public service delegation contracts (water, sanitation, waste, parking facilities, exhibition centres, sports facilities). These services allow public bodies to analyse the suitability of the management method to be used and the service to be awarded. We provide the following :

  • Technical-economic studies for the possible return to public control of outsourced services
  • Ad hoc studies on events to define the specifics of contract execution
  • Support in the conduct of end-of-contract transactions
  • Financial simulations of termination and penalty clauses

Compétences   Contrats publics (PPP, DSP)

Contrats publics (PPP, DSP)

Assistance à maitrise d’ouvrage (AMO) pour le choix du partenaire

Souvent associés en groupement d’entreprises avec des partenaires techniques et juridiques, C5P participe à des missions d’assistance à maîtrise d’ouvrage dans le domaine financier dans le cadre de dialogue compétitif ou d’appels d’offre restreint pour assister la personne publique à mener à son terme et avec succès pour les étapes suivantes :

  • La sélection des candidats
  • La préparation du dossier de consultation des entreprises
  • L’analyse des offres
  • Les négociations et les phases de dialogue avec les candidats
  • La mise au point contractuelle avec le lauréat pressenti

Ces missions couvrent l’accompagnement financier des procédures de passation des délégations de service public sur les bases de l’article L 1411 et suivants du CGCT de la sélection des candidats jusqu’à la mise au point du contrat avec l’exploitant mais également des procédures de passation sous la forme d’appel d’offres ouvert ou de dialogue compétitif pour des contrats de partenariats, des BEH, des AOT avec convention d’exploitation.

Aide au choix du mode de gestion

En fonction de l’avancement des projets d’investissement imaginés par les structures publiques, il est désormais fréquent d’avoir des demandes sur la réalisation d’études préalables pour préparer au mieux les conditions de réussite de mise en place de la procédure de passation du schéma contractuel retenu. A ce titre, C5P intervient pour réaliser des évaluations préalables dans le respect des exigences de la Mission d’Appui des Partenariats Publics Privés.
C5P intervient également pour réaliser des études sur le choix du mode de gestion d’un équipement public (palais des congrès, service de l’eau, des déchets…..) pour permettre aux élus d’apprécier les risques et les impacts financiers et juridiques d’une gestion directe ou d’une gestion déléguée à un tiers opérateur.

Audit de contrat

Nous intervenons également ponctuellement pour réaliser des contrôles annuels de vérification de la bonne exécution du contrat d’exploitation et d’audit des comptes d’un délégataire ou d’un titulaire d’un contrat de partenariat à travers :

  • Des audits sur pièces (sur la base de la documentation contractuelle, technique et financière disponible)
  • Des audits financiers sur place (chez les partenaires)

Suivi et contrôle du contrat

Conformément aux obligations contractuelles présentes dans tous les contrats publics, relatives aux obligations de contrôle et de suivi du Titulaire privé par la structure publique co contractante, C5P accompagne les structures publiques dans ces obligations sur les contrats en cours d’exécution.
Nous réalisons cela pour des Villes, des Ministères, des Etablissements publics, pour des contrats de partenariats, des baux emphytéotiques administratifs, et des contrats de délégation de service public (eau, assainissement, déchets, parking, parc des expos, équipements sportifs). Ces prestations permettent aux structures publiques de s’interroger sur la bonne adéquation sur le mode gestion à retenir et le service confié. Ainsi, nous réalisons les prestations suivantes :

  • Etudes technico économique pour un éventuel retour en régie du service confié à un tiers
  • Etudes ponctuelles sur des événements jalonnant l’exécution contractuelle
  • Assistance à la conduite des opérations de fin de contrat
  • Simulations financière de clauses de résiliations et de pénalités